SpineSection.org Logo AANS Logo CNS Logo
AANS/CNS Joint Section on Disorders of the Spine and Peripheral Nerves

Monday, February 19, 2018

Larson Award - $30000

The Larson Award, sponsored by DePuy Spine, is limited to clinical research with funding up to $30,000. This research award is intended to establish funding for clinically relevant research related to the spine and peripheral nerves, and to provide a means of peer review for clinical research projects to help improve the quality of the proposal and therefore, enhance competitiveness for National Institutes of Health (NIH) funding. The award is also meant to create an annual funding mechanism to establish the AANS/CNS Spine Section as a known source for quality clinical research aimed at answering questions pertaining to the treatment of disorders of the spine and peripheral nerves.

Previous Recipients

2013Benjamin Elder
2012Daniel C. Lu, MD, PhD
2011Erica F. Bisson, MD
2010Matthew J. McGirt, MD
2009Justin M. Brown, MD
2008Omar N. Syed, MD

© 2004 - 2018 SpineSection.org
All Rights Reserved
Home | Newsletter | Meetings | Education | Calendar | Officers/Committees | Membership
Rules & Regulations | Objectives & By-Laws | Fellowships & Awards | Links | Contact Us | Members Only